My Memrise Lesson

I’m trying you guys. It’s just that learning vocabulary is so friggin’ hard! So I’ve started making a memrise lesson that divides vocabulary into categories that make sense. So like, the different rooms in a house and what’s in them and like different places and such…it’s a lot more than I expected it to be. So I’ve only done 2 lessons so far.

I’ve also been going over my notes from the TTMIK lessons and there’s so much I remember learning but haven’t needed to use in an actual conversation. I think at this point, I’m relearning everything just in case other people say it. I can successfully work my way around complex sentence structures if need be.  But, the other problem is that some of the people I’ve been chatting to on hellotalk seem to overestimate my ability and use such complex sentence structure and on top of that, MY VOCABULARY IS EXTREMELY LIMITED, so it’s been a challenge. I could just tell them that I need them to talk a bit more simply but I guess my pride won’t let me haha. I also need to find people who have some english ability. More often than not, I find myself chatting with people who can speak any english. It’s hard for me to explain and help them because I can’t do that entirely in Korean. I’m not nearly that capable!

I’m going to post a grammar lesson directly after this. It’s the only way to ensure that I actually do it hahaha

Leave a comment