Vacation

I’ve been on vacation the past week and I’m so excited to finally have my internet back!!! It was probably the hardest week of my life. I’m waaaay to dependent on technology. And it was so hard not studying this week. I felt like a total slacker. But lucky for me, the only app on my phone that worked was Quizlet and I had saved some vocabulary onto the notes on my iPhone so I made a couple of study decks haha. I memorized 180 words this week! And I could’ve memorized waaaay more. But I’m just happy I did something rather than nothing. I’m so excited to study today and talk to Hyeju! I missed talking to her! It’s going to be difficult to translate how my vacation went into Korean but I’m up for the challenge. I’ll probably do a post about it as well.

Hope you guys are doing well and learning lots and lots!! Tell me about your day or what you recently learned this week!

2 thoughts on “Vacation

    • earthtotaylor says:

      I’m actually horrible at memorizing words! Hahaha. But I decided that in order to better my Korean, vocabulary was necessary 😦 So that extra incentive made it a bit easier. Quizlet is also an awesome free app you should download. It forces you to type the hangul to match the English word. Which is different then memrise and a little more effective. I did it in increments of 30 words per deck.

      My vacation was fun! I cruised around the Bahamas. The weather was so hot D: haha

      Like

Leave a comment